SWBFGamers

Modding for the Original SWBF1 and SWBF2 => SWBF2 Modding => Topic started by: i2Bros on September 10, 2016, 01:22:09 PM

Title: How can I severely increase the unit number of a side?
Post by: i2Bros on September 10, 2016, 01:22:09 PM
Hi guys, I'm workin on a map but it look quite empty and nothing is really going on, so I wanted to add some units more but when I go back to the game the reinforcements increases but still few units are around. What can I do?
Can I use Ubermode rules still on Conquest?
Title: Re: How can I severely increase the unit number of a side?
Post by: Anyder on September 10, 2016, 01:29:32 PM
Does the mission lua look something like this ?
  SetupTeams{
        rep = {
            team = REP,
            units = 150,
            reinforcements = 550,
            soldier = { "rep_inf_ep3_rifleman",9, 25},
            assault = { "rep_inf_ep3_rocketeer",9,25},
            engineer = { "rep_inf_ep3_engineer",9,25},
            sniper  = { "rep_inf_ep3_sniper",9,25},
            officer = {"rep_inf_ep3_officer",9,25},
            special = { "rep_inf_ep3_jettrooper",9,25},
           
        },
        cis = {
            team = CIS,
            units = 150,
            reinforcements = 550,
            soldier = { "cis_inf_rifleman",9, 25},
            assault = { "cis_inf_rocketeer",9,25},
            engineer = { "cis_inf_engineer",9,25},
            sniper  = { "cis_inf_sniper",9,25},
            officer = {"cis_inf_officer",9,25},
            special = { "cis_inf_droideka",9,25},
        }
    }
Title: Re: How can I severely increase the unit number of a side?
Post by: TheGangstarTY on September 10, 2016, 01:37:25 PM
Quote from: Anyder on September 10, 2016, 01:29:32 PM

            units = 150,


That's what you'll want to change. It adjusts the amount of AI.

Quote from: Anyder on September 10, 2016, 01:29:32 PM
Does the mission lua look something like this ?
  SetupTeams{
        rep = {
            soldier = { "rep_inf_ep3_rifleman",9, 25},
            assault = { "rep_inf_ep3_rocketeer",9,25},
            engineer = { "rep_inf_ep3_engineer",9,25},
            sniper  = { "rep_inf_ep3_sniper",9,25},
            officer = {"rep_inf_ep3_officer",9,25},
            special = { "rep_inf_ep3_jettrooper",9,25},
           
        },
        cis = {
            soldier = { "cis_inf_rifleman",9, 25},
            assault = { "cis_inf_rocketeer",9,25},
            engineer = { "cis_inf_engineer",9,25},
            sniper  = { "cis_inf_sniper",9,25},
            officer = {"cis_inf_officer",9,25},
            special = { "cis_inf_droideka",9,25},
        }
    }

Make sure to change the class numbers with it as well so that the extra AI aren't limited to the point where they cannot spawn in.
Title: Re: How can I severely increase the unit number of a side?
Post by: i2Bros on September 11, 2016, 03:38:49 AM
I found out how to do this: I had to type UberMode (1) or whatever it was to get multiple units spawn in the battlefield.
Now the map is really alive and compelling, thanks to all of you for the help!
Title: Re: How can I severely increase the unit number of a side?
Post by: Ascertes on September 18, 2016, 10:51:31 AM
Quote from: i2Bros on September 11, 2016, 03:38:49 AM
I found out how to do this: I had to type UberMode (1) or whatever it was to get multiple units spawn in the battlefield.
Now the map is really alive and compelling, thanks to all of you for the help!

Kind of a round about way of doing it, but whatever works I guess :P

Anyder's and Gangstar's method above works too for future reference.
Title: Re: How can I severely increase the unit number of a side?
Post by: Delta327 on October 07, 2016, 08:56:19 AM
Quote from: TheGangstarTY on September 10, 2016, 01:37:25 PM
That's what you'll want to change. It adjusts the amount of AI.

Make sure to change the class numbers with it as well so that the extra AI aren't limited to the point where they cannot spawn in.

Dont forget to put 

SetUberMode(1)

Underneath Conquest:start or however its written.
EhPortal 1.34 © 2025, WebDev