SWBFGamers

Modding for the Original SWBF1 and SWBF2 => SWBF1 Modding => Topic started by: swgaming1015 on May 29, 2016, 06:04:53 AM

Title: Sides Problem
Post by: swgaming1015 on May 29, 2016, 06:04:53 AM
I want to change the stock Republic side so that the standard Clone Trooper has the Imperial Snowtrooper model. Here's what I've already done:

Copied both IMP and REP from assets to my world sides folder

Put "dc:" in the Clone Wars LUA, (dc:SIDE\\rep.lvl)

Edited the Clone Wars LUA, changing "rep_inf_clone_trooper" to "imp_inf_storm_troopersnow"



After doing all of this the map crashes when I play in Clone Wars Era. Did I miss a step? Any help is appreciated.
Title: Re: Sides Problem
Post by: Sereja on May 29, 2016, 06:46:48 AM
Quote from: swgaming1015 on May 29, 2016, 06:04:53 AM
Copied both IMP and REP from assets to my world sides folder
This no needed if you want to change only clone to snowtrooper. There will be enough to edit cw mission LUA.
This lines should be there:
    ReadDataFile("SIDE\\imp.lvl",
        "imp_inf_basicsnow")

and
--  Republic Stats
    SetTeamName(REP, "Republic");
    SetTeamIcon(REP, "rep_icon");
      AddUnitClass(REP, "imp_inf_storm_troopersnow",11)
      AddUnitClass(REP, "rep_inf_arc_trooper",3)
      AddUnitClass(REP, "rep_inf_clone_pilot",4)
      AddUnitClass(REP, "rep_inf_clone_sharpshooter",4)
      AddUnitClass(REP, "rep_inf_jet_trooper",3)
      SetHeroClass(REP, "rep_inf_macewindu")
Title: Re: Sides Problem
Post by: swgaming1015 on May 30, 2016, 08:20:47 AM
Thanks Sereja, that code worked!

The only reason I put "dc:" in my LUA was that I was hoping to edit other troops.

For example, how would I edit the Clone Engineer to have the Snowtrooper skin? Would I put "dc:" in my LUA and then edit the Engineer ODF in my worlds\sides\REP folder to call for the Snowtrooper model?
Title: Re: Sides Problem
Post by: Led on May 30, 2016, 08:22:58 AM
Quote from: swgaming1015 on May 30, 2016, 08:20:47 AM
Thanks Sereja, that code worked!

The only reason I put "dc:" in my LUA was that I was hoping to edit other troops.

For example, how would I edit the Clone Engineer to have the Snowtrooper skin? Would I put "dc:" in my LUA and then edit the Engineer ODF in my worlds\sides\REP folder to call for the Snowtrooper model?

You need to get a better idea of how modding works.    I strongly suggest you start with this tutorial
http://www.swbfgamers.com/index.php?topic=8.0

EhPortal 1.34 © 2025, WebDev