Laptop overheat from SWBF2

Started by Gold Man, February 23, 2013, 05:21:35 AM

Previous topic - Next topic
March 08, 2013, 07:13:14 AM #15 Last Edit: March 08, 2013, 07:18:43 AM by Agent Z
This isn't really a solution to your problem, but I have a way for you to (maybe) prolong the time your laptop can run before overheating.

I may sound like your parent here, but I would seriously consider taking breaks every other game or two.  I noticed that the reason my laptop overheated all the time was because when I play SWBF, most of my hand is on the laptop surface.  I'm no computer expert, but I've noticed from experience that when your hand is on the laptop for a long amount of time it seems to make your laptop heat-up in that specific area of your computer.

So, try taking a 10-15 minute break from the computer every 45 minutes or so.  It's also a lot better for your eyes when they aren't constantly staring at a computer screen. ;)

Good luck, btw. :)

Quote from: Agent Z on March 08, 2013, 07:13:14 AM
This isn't really a solution to your problem, but I have a way for you to (maybe) prolong the time your laptop can run before overheating.

I may sound like your parent here, but I would seriously consider taking breaks every other game or two.  I noticed that the reason my laptop overheated all the time was because when I play SWBF, most of my hand is on the laptop surface.  I'm no computer expert, but I've noticed from experience that when your hand is on the laptop for a long amount of time it seems to make your laptop heat-up in that specific area of your computer.

So, try taking a 10-15 minute break from the computer every 45 minutes or so.  It's also a lot better for your eyes when they aren't constantly staring at a computer screen. ;)

Good luck, btw. :)