How can i convert a character model from .obj to .msh?

Started by i2Bros, August 28, 2016, 11:10:26 AM

Previous topic - Next topic
I'm still a newbie with XSI and ZE tools, so since i downloaded a bunch of models and i don't want to bother anyone asking to covert them for me can you please tell me how i can do? I read something on the forum but I still don't know a thing. I would apreciate a lot if you give me a very easy and clear tutorial on how to do this.
P.S. i tried to render a pre-rendered .msh but XSI crashed telling me the material was wrong. There's another program i can use out there?
"Come on, you apes! Do you wanna live forever?"
- Lieutenant Rasczak speaking to the Roughnecks troopers

Seems ZETools can't import any materials from converted other than .msh format models. It's easy to fix. Create a Null, then create some primitive like a cube. Add needed material to cube by usual way. Put the cube and converted model under the same Null. Make sure the Null selected. Click to Model violet theme and change it to the Render blue theme. Under Modifi panel click Materials. In pop-up window, at the left side click on small plus under each model to make material tree open. Drag material from cube to converted model. Close pop-up window. That's it.
Beauty is, the way to perfection.

Glory to Ukraine!  :mf:

Quote from: Sereja on August 28, 2016, 11:56:04 AM
Seems ZETools can't import any materials from converted other than .msh format models. It's easy to fix. Create a Null, then create some primitive like a cube. Add needed material to cube by usual way. Put the cube and converted model under the same Null. Make sure the Null selected. Click to Model violet theme and change it to the Render blue theme. Under Modifi panel click Materials. In pop-up window, at the left side click on small plus under each model to make material tree open. Drag material from cube to converted model. Close pop-up window. That's it.