SWBFGamers

Modding for the Original SWBF1 and SWBF2 => SWBF2 Modding => Topic started by: KingCurry1717 on April 24, 2017, 09:23:05 PM

Title: AI not spawning
Post by: KingCurry1717 on April 24, 2017, 09:23:05 PM
Ok, this is weird,
I have my map right, and was testing it, I noticed that I forgot to put 2 command posts in the LUA. I closed out, went back to my LUA, edited it with the CPs, munged and then BOOM, now AI won't spawn. I have not touched anything in my LUA differently (or anywhere for that matter), all I can say is, I munged, and it they didn't spawn. I got no error messages from the munge log, and like stated before, nothing was different from before, it was literally the exact same map with 2 new CPs in the LUA. Does anyone have a clue what could cause this  :(? Thanks!

NOTE: I did turn AI spawning off to take some pictures of the map earlier (before the LUA change), however I turned them back on, and it worked just all the way until the match end. I rechecked the fake console to make sure It wasn't on, and surprise surprise, it wasn't.
Title: Re: AI not spawning
Post by: Cdt Fox on April 24, 2017, 11:30:16 PM
Hum, you should add this code:


SetUberMode(1);


Just after

conquest:Start()


In the ScriptPostLoad() part of the script, of course.

Hope this help  :cheers:
Title: Re: AI not spawning
Post by: KingCurry1717 on April 25, 2017, 01:36:15 PM
This is my code as of right now with the addition suggested


function ScriptPostLoad()    
   
   
    --This defines the CPs.  These need to happen first
    cp1 = CommandPost:New{name = "cp1"}
    cp2 = CommandPost:New{name = "cp2"}
    cp3 = CommandPost:New{name = "cp3"}
    cp4 = CommandPost:New{name = "cp4"}
    cp5 = CommandPost:New{name = "cp5"}
cp6 = CommandPost:New{name = "cp6"}
cp6 = CommandPost:New{name = "cp7"}
cp7 = CommandPost:New{name = "cp8"}
   
   
    --This sets up the actual objective.  This needs to happen after cp's are defined
    conquest = ObjectiveConquest:New{teamATT = ATT, teamDEF = DEF,
                                     textATT = "game.modes.con",
                                     textDEF = "game.modes.con2",
                                     multiplayerRules = true}
   
    --This adds the CPs to the objective.  This needs to happen after the objective is set up
    conquest:AddCommandPost(cp1)
    conquest:AddCommandPost(cp2)
    conquest:AddCommandPost(cp3)
    conquest:AddCommandPost(cp4)
    conquest:AddCommandPost(cp5)
    conquest:AddCommandPost(cp6)
    conquest:AddCommandPost(cp7)
    conquest:AddCommandPost(cp8)
   
    conquest:Start()
    SetUberMode(1);


    EnableSPHeroRules()
   
end


But AI still does not spawn?


Title: Re: AI not spawning
Post by: Ginev on April 25, 2017, 01:38:21 PM
You messed up something in the LUA.Everytime when i mess up something in the LUA AI dont spawn.Copy your original LUA every time before making changes.You said you have added new CPs to the map and in the LUA.Check thouse lines carefully and everything else that you have edited in the LUA.Sometimes even if you misspell a name in the CP in ZEROEDITOR AIs wont spawn again.
Title: Re: AI not spawning
Post by: KingCurry1717 on April 25, 2017, 04:47:19 PM
I've doubled checked everything, and i've even changed out the LUA with another backup LUA I had which ik for a fact worked, and that still didn't solve the issue. Could this be one of the notorious issues that requires the complete setback of the map to a previous state?

EDIT: It appears it was one of those glitches where a map reset to a previous state was the only option (thankfully I backup my map after every major change (lessons learned from the many previous failings of mines) :D), but I was able to get the issue semi-resolved.
EhPortal 1.34 © 2024, WebDev