Mission.lvl changes request

Started by Kit Fisto, July 13, 2012, 01:18:42 PM

Previous topic - Next topic
July 13, 2012, 01:18:42 PM Last Edit: July 13, 2012, 05:39:37 PM by kitfisto15678

Patience, Padawan.
Not everyone is ready to whip up a tutorial at a moments notice.

I wish I could help, but I have no knowledge of hexing the mysteries of the mission.lvl.

-edit
Fancy meeting you here, Buckler :P

Oh sorry buckler. I thought it automatically edited it for me.
All I want to know is to make the rebels have forest gear, do I put "all_inf_basicforest" then "all_inf_soldierforest"

The new unit replaces the unit in AddUnitClass loadouts:

SetTeamName (3, "locals")
    AddUnitClass (3, "ewk_inf_trooper", 4);
    AddUnitClass (3, "ewk_inf_repair", 6);
    SetUnitCount (3, 14)
    SetTeamAsFriend(3,ATT)
    SetTeamAsEnemy(3,DEF)

you must call the side lvl file with the new unit first

I don't know the names of the forest units off the top of my head.  You will have to look in the mod tools or make new units with those names.
Quote from: Abraham Lincoln. on November 04, 1971, 12:34:40 PM
Don't believe everything you read on the internet

I don't really get it. I'm trying to hex edit the mission.lvl on sk's dagobah conversion to make the rebels have forest gear...

OK, I did not know you figured out how to hex edit.  You need to change the name of the unit, but it has to be a name that actually exists.

Use your hex editor to look in the mission.lvl file in the section for Endor and see what unit is used there.  Then, replace the name for the lua you want to edit.  Note:  the length of the old and new unit names must be exactly the same.

And, this soooo much easier with a PC...and I know you don't want to hear that again, but it's true :)

I changed others from desert to urban by just deleting desert and putting urban. Does that work? or did I do something wrong...