SWBFGamers

Modding for the Original SWBF1 and SWBF2 => SWBF1 Modding => Topic started by: 21 | Reacter on September 19, 2011, 02:04:13 PM

Title: Help-Cis.Vs.Geonosian on platformen
Post by: 21 | Reacter on September 19, 2011, 02:04:13 PM
Need some help guys ^^
i try it thousand of times... but it didnt work....
that is the only what i changed (bes1r-script)

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
-- FUNCTION:    ScriptInit
-- PURPOSE:     This function is only run once
-- INPUT:
-- OUTPUT:
-- NOTES:       The name, 'ScriptInit' is a chosen convention, and each
--              mission script must contain a version of this function, as
--              it is called from C to start the mission.
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
function ScriptInit()
--  REP Attacking (attacker is always #1)
    local GEO = 1                                            <-----------New
    local CIS = 2
--  These variables do not change
    local ATT = 1
    local DEF = 2

        AddMissionObjective(CIS, "orange", "level.bes1.objectives.1");
--   AddMissionObjective(CIS, "red", "level.bes1.objectives.2");
--  AddMissionObjective(CIS, "red", "level.bes1.objectives.3");
    AddMissionObjective(REP, "orange", "level.bes1.objectives.1");
--   AddMissionObjective(REP, "red", "level.bes1.objectives.2");
--   AddMissionObjective(REP, "red", "level.bes1.objectives.3");

    SetTeamAggressiveness(GEO, 1.0)                <---------------------New
    SetTeamAggressiveness(CIS, 1.0)

    ReadDataFile("sound\\bes.lvl;bes1cw");
    ReadDataFile("SIDE\\cis.lvl",
        "cis_fly_maf",
        "cis_fly_droidfighter",
        "cis_inf_basic",
        "cis_inf_countdooku",
        "cis_inf_droideka");
    ReadDataFile("SIDE\\geo.lvl",      <------------------------New
        "geo_inf_geonosian");


--    Geonosian Stats                 <------- Complete new, Geonosians.... (the heros, should not play)
      SetTeamName(GEO, "Geonosian");
      SetTeamIcon(GEO, "geo_icon");
      AddUnitClass(GEO, "geo_inf_geonosian")
      AddUnitClass(GEO, "geo_inf_geonosian")
      AddUnitClass(GEO, "geo_inf_geonosian")
      AddUnitClass(GEO, "geo_inf_geonosian")
      AddUnitClass(GEO, "geo_inf_geonosian")
      SetHeroClass(REP, "rep_inf_macewindu")    <---------------------- Heros are not playing at this
                                                                                                                (Or is this IMPORTANT?^^)



--  CIS Stats
      SetTeamName(CIS, "CIS");
      SetTeamIcon(CIS, "cis_icon");
     AddUnitClass(CIS, "cis_inf_assault",5)     <---------------Super Battle Droid = Rocket
      AddUnitClass(CIS, "cis_inf_assault",5)
      AddUnitClass(CIS, "cis_inf_pilotdroid",5)
      AddUnitClass(CIS, "cis_inf_assassindroid",4)
      AddUnitClass(CIS, "cis_inf_assassindroid",4)   <-------- Droideka/ Destroyer = Sniper
      SetHeroClass(CIS, "cis_inf_countdooku")

Thats all what i change!
but the game crashed every time :(
can anyone help me......?
(I searched a long time in web....but its too specife)
Title: Re: Help-Cis.Vs.Geonosian on platformen
Post by: jdee-barc on September 19, 2011, 02:34:57 PM
Ok, i've done this mistake so many times  :P

First step: get rid of the lua you posted.

step 2: take the bes1r.lua (the lua you used to make this), only do this

add only the following to your lua. if you want the republic vehicles out also, comment out each line with --
    ReadDataFile("SIDE\\geo.lvl",
        "geo_inf_geonosian")

and at the addunit class thingy. only add this
AddUnitClass(REP, "geo_inf_geonosian",[Insert number])

And this should work

Title: Re: Help-Cis.Vs.Geonosian on platformen
Post by: SleepKiller on September 19, 2011, 03:24:31 PM
jdee you forgot to mention that he must comment out all the other addunit class lines or the game will crash. Also make sure the numbers all add up to what the previous ones added up to, else the game starts to complain and in some cases crash.
Title: Re: Help-Cis.Vs.Geonosian on platformen
Post by: Led on September 19, 2011, 04:48:32 PM
You may also find these tutorials helpful:
http://www.swbfgamers.com/index.php?topic=3641.0
http://www.swbfgamers.com/index.php?topic=979.0
Title: Re: Help-Cis.Vs.Geonosian on platformen
Post by: 21 | Reacter on September 20, 2011, 08:40:48 AM
Ok, ThX   to all ;)
have a new video: 
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CNbWQld4zAA&feature=channel_video_title
Its a Weapon mod for the Assassin-Droid
Title: Re: Help-Cis.Vs.Geonosian on platformen
Post by: 21 | Reacter on September 21, 2011, 08:55:50 AM
xD   its a new Topic.... but i only need a link
>Mapping<
Yea, i can edit "everything" on battlefront... now its time for Mapping
Can anyone help me? a link to a tutorial :D
(have a look on my videos, i want to have some orders for mods :D)
Weapon, Units, Example: Imp Vs Clones   etc
or unlimeted jetpack or Have the geonosian wings at every person (Not Droideka)
:D 
I will be very thanksfull ;)
Title: Re: Help-Cis.Vs.Geonosian on platformen
Post by: Led on September 21, 2011, 09:08:06 AM
look at this forum

http://www.swbfgamers.com/index.php?board=49.0

Many links there refer to zero editor (the map editor for SWBF).  There is also a good deal of informaiton
in the documentation of the mod tools that you downloaded.

Here are some other useful sites:
http://gametoast.com/forums/viewforum.php?f=1&sid=135530d6b0d30811eb7e4a63500125a5

http://www.secretsociety.com/forum/display_forum.asp

When you figure things out, please make your own tutorial for us, if it is not already covered!

:cheers:
Title: Re: Help-Cis.Vs.Geonosian on platformen
Post by: 21 | Reacter on September 22, 2011, 05:55:39 AM
:D
Thank you Led =)
:tu:
Title: Re: Help-Cis.Vs.Geonosian on platformen
Post by: 21 | Reacter on September 22, 2011, 09:05:01 AM
hmmm.. sorry dont found the correct...
EhPortal 1.34 © 2024, WebDev