Author Topic: How to Play SWBF with new GameMaster masterserver internet option  (Read 27165 times)

Led

  • Administrator
  • The Chosen One
  • *****
  • Posts: 5873
  • The 82nd Element
  • Awards Award for extensive modding contributions and/or donations to TWD Battlefront Special Award for players of the EA Reboot of SWBF Special Award for those that play the original SWBF
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Steam ID:
  • Tunngle ID: _PLA-Led
  • Origin ID: plaled
IMPORTANT:  GameMaster will shut down on 6/1/2016.  SWBFspy will take its place.  These directions are somewhat out dated.  Ask for the new patches if you need help.

NEW:  watch these instructions on video:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=v5UaYBcApW4

International Instructions
http://www.swbfgamers.com/index.php?topic=8758.0


You need to either replace your Battlefront.exe file:

Here is an automatic gamemaster patch installer

http://www.swbfgamers.com/index.php?action=downloads;sa=view;down=1147


 
or to manually install it

http://www.swbfgamers.com/index.php?action=downloads;sa=view;down=1144

Note:  if replacing your battlefront.exe file, you may need to delete your "virtual store"
This link will show you where it is located:
http://scorpionqa.wordpress.com/2010/01/25/how-to-locate-your-hidden-virtual-store-in-windows-7/
Basically, it makes a copy of things for quick loading, but that can interfere with the new exe file that you just got.

you can find it here:
 C:\Users\your_user_name\AppData\Local\VirtualStore


Or, edit your hosts file (see this tutorial)
http://www.swbfgamers.com/index.php?topic=7840.0


If you are really brave, you can try the hex edits mentioned in the post below.  Be sure you make a copy of your original exe file first!


If your language for battlefront.exe is not supported, please let us know.
« Last Edit: May 27, 2016, 07:13:41 PM by Led »

Phobos

  • =|ˇInViSˇ|= [FC]
  • Illuminated Modders
  • The Chosen One
  • ****
  • Posts: 5439
  • Awards Shotgun Tournament 1st Place Award for extensive modding contributions and/or donations to TWD Battlefront Special Award for those that play the original SWBF To recognize Modders that make a most excellent contribution within the Month LeaderBoard 1 organized by GDH92 and ComSharpshot T.1 1v1 Tournament 1st Place organized by SleepKiller Releasing Multiple Mods on SWBFgamers.com Recognizes someone who most generously donated funds to the site or the site Special Award for those that play SWBF2
    • View Profile
    • Click here to download the Radar mod.
    • Awards
  • Steam ID:
Re: How to Play SWBF with new GameMaster masterserver internet option
« Reply #1 on: May 28, 2014, 06:53:56 PM »
also to manually hex edit your client or server battlefront.exe for any language change these values

Find:
%s.available.gamespy.com
Replace with:
%s.gameshare.info

Find:
%s.master.gamespy.com
Replace with:
%s.gameshare.info

Find:
%s.ms%d.gamespy.com
Replace with:
%s%d.gameshare.info


Code: [Select]
Find:
%s.available.gamespy.com
Replace with:
%s.swbfspy.com

Find:
%s.master.gamespy.com
Replace with:
%s.swbfspy.com

Find:
%s.ms%d.gamespy.com
Replace with:
%s%d.swbfspy.com

GameMaster Links                         
Port Forwarding - http://www.swbfgamers.com/index.php?topic=6383.0
HOSTS Editing - http://www.swbfgamers.com/index.php?topic=7840.0
GameMaster Discussion - http://www.swbfgamers.com/index.php?topic=7827.msg84317
GameMaster Tutorial - http://www.swbfgamers.com/index.php?topic=7842.0
GameMaster Website - http://gameshare.co/gamemaster
« Last Edit: May 28, 2016, 12:50:07 AM by Phobos »

BOB.LION

  • BOB clan
  • Frequent Poster
  • ****
  • Posts: 141
  • Awards Participated in the ICW5 ICW4 Participant
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Steam ID:
Re: How to Play SWBF with new GameMaster masterserver internet option
« Reply #2 on: May 29, 2014, 01:21:46 PM »
doesn't seem to work for me :/ much noob very wow


Add me on steam you piece of hairy wookie

Led

  • Administrator
  • The Chosen One
  • *****
  • Posts: 5873
  • The 82nd Element
  • Awards Award for extensive modding contributions and/or donations to TWD Battlefront Special Award for players of the EA Reboot of SWBF Special Award for those that play the original SWBF
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Steam ID:
  • Tunngle ID: _PLA-Led
  • Origin ID: plaled
Re: How to Play SWBF with new GameMaster masterserver internet option
« Reply #3 on: May 29, 2014, 03:50:31 PM »
doesn't seem to work for me :/ much noob very wow

Are trying to play 1.0 or 1.2 ?

Also, what version of windows do you use?

BOB.LION

  • BOB clan
  • Frequent Poster
  • ****
  • Posts: 141
  • Awards Participated in the ICW5 ICW4 Participant
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Steam ID:
Re: How to Play SWBF with new GameMaster masterserver internet option
« Reply #4 on: May 29, 2014, 03:54:26 PM »
1.2
win7

its the problem where when i do the steps and load up .exe, i get a white box with LOADING... that doesnt go away. ill try see what i can do tomorrow. thanks LED - p.s. we must advertise your ts3 more man! especially on saturdays


Add me on steam you piece of hairy wookie

Dark_Phantom

  • The Official Ghost
  • Moderators
  • Advanced Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 745
  • Awards A member of the winning team of ICW6 A member of the winning team of ICW5 Administered events in ICW5 Special Award for those that play the original SWBF ICW4 Participant Recognizes someone who most generously donated funds to the site or the site ICW3 Participant Recognizes a winner of an Amateur Modding Contest on this site.
    • View Profile
    • The BOBclan
    • Awards
  • PSN: phantom567459
  • Steam ID:
  • Origin ID: phantom567459
Re: How to Play SWBF with new GameMaster masterserver internet option
« Reply #5 on: May 29, 2014, 04:24:29 PM »
Sauce seems to be having the same problem with the white box loading, and just hanging there.
The BOBclan:  A Rich History


'Please, tell me more about the logistics of the design of laser swords being wielded by space wizards' - Some guy on the internet.

Norwood

  • BOB.ldr.Mirky
  • Walking Dead Campaign Group
  • Frequent Poster
  • *
  • Posts: 426
  • Long live the BOBclan!
  • Awards Participated in the ICW5 Special Award for those that play the original SWBF Special Award for those that play SWBF2 ICW4 Participant
    • View Profile
    • Mirky!
    • Awards
  • GR ID: 5151166
  • Steam ID:
  • Tunngle ID: PatriotNorwood
Re: How to Play SWBF with new GameMaster masterserver internet option
« Reply #6 on: May 29, 2014, 04:25:30 PM »
Which for me was fixed by downloading Anyders autorun fix version, did you try that?
Join the BOBclan!
Proud member of the BOBclan since April 16, 2014.

Led

  • Administrator
  • The Chosen One
  • *****
  • Posts: 5873
  • The 82nd Element
  • Awards Award for extensive modding contributions and/or donations to TWD Battlefront Special Award for players of the EA Reboot of SWBF Special Award for those that play the original SWBF
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Steam ID:
  • Tunngle ID: _PLA-Led
  • Origin ID: plaled
Re: How to Play SWBF with new GameMaster masterserver internet option
« Reply #7 on: May 29, 2014, 04:35:34 PM »
1.2
win7

its the problem where when i do the steps and load up .exe, i get a white box with LOADING... that doesnt go away. ill try see what i can do tomorrow. thanks LED - p.s. we must advertise your ts3 more man! especially on saturdays

-have you tried the no-cd version?
http://www.swbfgamers.com/index.php?action=downloads;sa=view;down=1144
-also, clear out your virtual store, just in case

Regarding teamspeak, certainly, get some players on it.  It can be loads of fun.  Let me know if it goes down and I will restart it (it does that some times).   Oh, and I put a widget on the home page so everyone can see who is on TS.

I can make a private BOB channel on it, and I can also set your clan up with a private board on this forum.

Led

  • Administrator
  • The Chosen One
  • *****
  • Posts: 5873
  • The 82nd Element
  • Awards Award for extensive modding contributions and/or donations to TWD Battlefront Special Award for players of the EA Reboot of SWBF Special Award for those that play the original SWBF
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Steam ID:
  • Tunngle ID: _PLA-Led
  • Origin ID: plaled
Re: How to Play SWBF with new GameMaster masterserver internet option
« Reply #8 on: May 29, 2014, 06:31:52 PM »
Some people are reporting binkw32.dll errors--
if anyone has figured out what is causing this, let me know.

SleepKiller

  • Co-Admin
  • Internet Addict
  • ****
  • Posts: 2007
  • Awards To recognize Modders that make a most excellent contribution within the Month Releasing Multiple Mods on SWBFgamers.com
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Steam ID:
Re: How to Play SWBF with new GameMaster masterserver internet option
« Reply #9 on: May 29, 2014, 06:33:22 PM »
Some people are reporting binkw32.dll errors--
if anyone has figured out what is causing this, let me know.
They've haven't put the modified exe in the path of the game launcher instead of battlefront.exe's location?

Norwood

  • BOB.ldr.Mirky
  • Walking Dead Campaign Group
  • Frequent Poster
  • *
  • Posts: 426
  • Long live the BOBclan!
  • Awards Participated in the ICW5 Special Award for those that play the original SWBF Special Award for those that play SWBF2 ICW4 Participant
    • View Profile
    • Mirky!
    • Awards
  • GR ID: 5151166
  • Steam ID:
  • Tunngle ID: PatriotNorwood
Re: How to Play SWBF with new GameMaster masterserver internet option
« Reply #10 on: May 29, 2014, 07:14:51 PM »
I can make a private BOB channel on it, and I can also set your clan up with a private board on this forum.
Oh! that would be awesome! :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:
« Last Edit: May 30, 2014, 06:33:24 AM by Unit 33 »
Join the BOBclan!
Proud member of the BOBclan since April 16, 2014.

Led

  • Administrator
  • The Chosen One
  • *****
  • Posts: 5873
  • The 82nd Element
  • Awards Award for extensive modding contributions and/or donations to TWD Battlefront Special Award for players of the EA Reboot of SWBF Special Award for those that play the original SWBF
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Steam ID:
  • Tunngle ID: _PLA-Led
  • Origin ID: plaled
Re: How to Play SWBF with new GameMaster masterserver internet option
« Reply #11 on: May 29, 2014, 07:22:51 PM »
They've haven't put the modified exe in the path of the game launcher instead of battlefront.exe's location?

Correct, they are not placing it in the right spot.

HGHG

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 26
  • Xfire: hghg179
  • Awards Special Award for those that play SWBF2 Special Award for those that play the original SWBF ICW4 Participant
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: How to Play SWBF with new GameMaster masterserver internet option
« Reply #12 on: May 30, 2014, 05:23:20 AM »
I had the binkw32.dll error when i first tried it.
There is a binkw32.dll somewhere in the lucasarts folder dont remember where.  I just copied that to the gamedata folder and it worked.

Anyder

  • Global Moderator & Illuminated Modder
  • Community Ambassador
  • Lavish Poster
  • ****
  • Posts: 3401
  • Awards A member of the winning team of ICW6 A member of the winning team of ICW5 To recognize Modders that make a most excellent contribution within the Month SWBF LeaderBoards 2-first ICW4 Winner Recognizes someone who most generously donated funds to the site or the site Special Award for players of the EA Reboot of SWBF
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Steam ID:
  • Origin ID: AnyderMotionless
Re: How to Play SWBF with new GameMaster masterserver internet option
« Reply #13 on: May 30, 2014, 07:49:19 AM »
Is that no cd versuon some kind of copy of my modified exe ?
| SWBFSpy Admin | Community Ambassador



Motionless in White - Rats

Led

  • Administrator
  • The Chosen One
  • *****
  • Posts: 5873
  • The 82nd Element
  • Awards Award for extensive modding contributions and/or donations to TWD Battlefront Special Award for players of the EA Reboot of SWBF Special Award for those that play the original SWBF
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Steam ID:
  • Tunngle ID: _PLA-Led
  • Origin ID: plaled
Re: How to Play SWBF with new GameMaster masterserver internet option
« Reply #14 on: May 30, 2014, 08:13:05 AM »
Is that no cd versuon some kind of copy of my modified exe ?

Which one are you referring to?

The one in my first post?  Then no.