Author Topic: Tunngle/LAN Help  (Read 1138 times)

Davenport

  • The Resident Bird
  • {Alpha}
  • This Man Has No Life
  • *****
  • Posts: 1369
  • Captain of The Alpha Clan [TAC]
  • Awards Recognizes someone who most generously donated funds to the site or the site Special Award for those that play the original SWBF Special Award for those that play SWBF2
    • View Profile
    • The Alpha Clan
    • Awards
  • PSN: Only_Whisper
  • Steam ID:
Tunngle/LAN Help
« on: March 20, 2014, 05:14:11 PM »
While using Tunngle (after taking a massive break from SWBF), I've encountered the problem of getting onto servers, and when the game ends, I'm only being shown the ending screenshot and not being shown the Scorecard, and the Done and Awards buttons. I will sit for a few minutes, hoping it goes ahead and moves to the next map for me automatically like it used to, but it does not.

Can someone please help me out? I have not at all modified my files, so I'm lead to believe it's either a problem with my Tunngle/LAN or it's a problem with the servers. (If everyone else can use the servers fine, then it's definitely not that.)

EDIT: After a few more attempts, the problem only seems to be happening when I'm the only person in the server. I wouldn't call it fixed, though. I hope somebody out there may have an answer.
« Last Edit: March 20, 2014, 06:12:39 PM by WusiMm. Whisper »

{PLA}gdh92

  • {PLA}
  • This Man Has No Life
  • *****
  • Posts: 1545
  • Awards Participated in the ICW6 Participated in the ICW5 Special Award for those that play the original SWBF ICW4 Participant Recognizes someone who most generously donated funds to the site or the site ICW3 Participant Just for Gdh, because he is awesome. ICW2 Participant Intergalactic Clan War 1 Participant
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Steam ID:
Re: Tunngle/LAN Help
« Reply #1 on: March 21, 2014, 11:12:53 AM »
If you quit and rejoin the server does it go to the next map? If it's a server that's not used much it might need to be reset.
I play less now but I'll always be around, lets keep this site and battlefront going. :)

Davenport

  • The Resident Bird
  • {Alpha}
  • This Man Has No Life
  • *****
  • Posts: 1369
  • Captain of The Alpha Clan [TAC]
  • Awards Recognizes someone who most generously donated funds to the site or the site Special Award for those that play the original SWBF Special Award for those that play SWBF2
    • View Profile
    • The Alpha Clan
    • Awards
  • PSN: Only_Whisper
  • Steam ID:
Re: Tunngle/LAN Help
« Reply #2 on: March 21, 2014, 12:41:53 PM »
If you quit and rejoin the server does it go to the next map? If it's a server that's not used much it might need to be reset.
It's usually only happening when I go into PLA's Cloud City server.
And I don't know of any way to leave the server once I'm at the between maps frame (the scorecard). I've never been able to leave the server itself without leaving the whole game then restarting the game. If there is a way, that would be great, and I'm surprised I would've never figured it out myself after 5 years on Battlefront. I know you can't open the Pause menu during the Scorecard....

Dark_Phantom

  • The Official Ghost
  • Moderators
  • Advanced Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 763
  • Awards A member of the winning team of ICW6 A member of the winning team of ICW5 Administered events in ICW5 Special Award for those that play the original SWBF ICW4 Participant Recognizes someone who most generously donated funds to the site or the site ICW3 Participant Recognizes a winner of an Amateur Modding Contest on this site.
    • View Profile
    • The BOBclan
    • Awards
  • PSN: phantom567459
  • Steam ID:
  • Origin ID: phantom567459
Re: Tunngle/LAN Help
« Reply #3 on: March 21, 2014, 06:25:28 PM »
This sounds more like a problem with your game specifically, not with LAN or servers.  If the final scores are not showing up, then I would look at reinstalling your game completely with disc.  I say this because PLA Cloud City is used quite often and I personally have never seen it.
Do you shut down all programs when you play (other than Tunngle)?  Is your game slow to begin with?  Anything weird on your screen?

The only problem I know of relatively like this is the "End-of-Game hang" where nobody can go on because the Done button does not show up on the scores screen.
The BOBclan:  A Rich History


'Please, tell me more about the logistics of the design of laser swords being wielded by space wizards' - Some guy on the internet.

SleepKiller

  • Co-Admin
  • Internet Addict
  • ****
  • Posts: 2072
  • Awards To recognize Modders that make a most excellent contribution within the Month Releasing Multiple Mods on SWBFgamers.com
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Steam ID:
Re: Tunngle/LAN Help
« Reply #4 on: March 21, 2014, 06:35:41 PM »
Have you ever installed any mods in the past and are you on Vista or above? It's possible for mods to get stuck in Windows' Virtual Store. Try copying this into your address bar in Windows Explorer to get to there. If you see a Data folder and an Addon folder delete them both.

%appdata%\..\Local\VirtualStore\Program Files (x86)\LucasArts\Star Wars Battlefront\GameData\


Davenport

  • The Resident Bird
  • {Alpha}
  • This Man Has No Life
  • *****
  • Posts: 1369
  • Captain of The Alpha Clan [TAC]
  • Awards Recognizes someone who most generously donated funds to the site or the site Special Award for those that play the original SWBF Special Award for those that play SWBF2
    • View Profile
    • The Alpha Clan
    • Awards
  • PSN: Only_Whisper
  • Steam ID:
Re: Tunngle/LAN Help
« Reply #5 on: March 21, 2014, 07:33:38 PM »
Do you shut down all programs when you play (other than Tunngle)?  Is your game slow to begin with?  Anything weird on your screen?
My game is not slow, there is a weird sharpie mark on my screen that I don't remember being there, though... (Yes, it's my sharpie marker because its the streak is the same gold tone as the marker.)
I do run Skype, Steam, and Tunngle constantly, and sometime XFire. Maybe it's time to cut down on those... I don't know though.

I have also only installed StarKiller's crosshairs mod since I got this computer and installed SWBF, and have had no other mods put into the game. I do run Windows 8.1 i believe, but I haven't had any problems with the scorecard until after getting Tunngle and before getting the crosshairs mod. I'm not sure what the problem may be. But I will try to reinstall the game to check for a fix. I'll report back here on the results. Thanks for your help guys. :)

RepComm

  • Internet Addict
  • *****
  • Posts: 2492
  • Yeah, I painted that!
  • Awards Award for extensive modding contributions and/or donations to TWD Battlefront ICW2 Participant
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: Tunngle/LAN Help
« Reply #6 on: March 21, 2014, 08:04:30 PM »
Have you ever installed any mods in the past and are you on Vista or above? It's possible for mods to get stuck in Windows' Virtual Store. Try copying this into your address bar in Windows Explorer to get to there. If you see a Data folder and an Addon folder delete them both.

%appdata%\..\Local\VirtualStore\Program Files (x86)\LucasArts\Star Wars Battlefront\GameData\
Dude, I've been stuck on Ace's CIS mod for years (thats why I always played on my flash drive, which didn't have it), I replaced it with the correct one and even downloaded the stock CIS and REP from here that Led upload, none of it worked. I found CIS.lvl in that address you specified, and now I can play single player CW again! Thank-ya kindly. -- I have a great deal of mod maps in the addon folder of the virtual store.. Not to meantion great screen shots from long ago.

Davenport

  • The Resident Bird
  • {Alpha}
  • This Man Has No Life
  • *****
  • Posts: 1369
  • Captain of The Alpha Clan [TAC]
  • Awards Recognizes someone who most generously donated funds to the site or the site Special Award for those that play the original SWBF Special Award for those that play SWBF2
    • View Profile
    • The Alpha Clan
    • Awards
  • PSN: Only_Whisper
  • Steam ID:
Re: Tunngle/LAN Help
« Reply #7 on: March 21, 2014, 09:04:17 PM »
It's getting worse.
Yes, I mean WORSE.
REALLY BAD PROBLEM.

This happened after I removed all mods from my computer, uninstalled the game, and then reinstalled it without modifying anything. I have no clue what's going on. I only have XFire and Tunngle open when I was trying to play. I can't get in any of the servers, but I do have all of the maps, I'm sure.

Davenport

  • The Resident Bird
  • {Alpha}
  • This Man Has No Life
  • *****
  • Posts: 1369
  • Captain of The Alpha Clan [TAC]
  • Awards Recognizes someone who most generously donated funds to the site or the site Special Award for those that play the original SWBF Special Award for those that play SWBF2
    • View Profile
    • The Alpha Clan
    • Awards
  • PSN: Only_Whisper
  • Steam ID:
Re: Tunngle/LAN Help
« Reply #8 on: March 21, 2014, 09:10:56 PM »
And again, still no modifications made by me. SWBF is just slowly falling apart. This time it's not even giving me the weird code for what map I'm missing.
Spoiler (click to show/hide)

Led

  • Administrator
  • The Chosen One
  • *****
  • Posts: 6454
  • The 82nd Element
  • Awards Special Award for players of the EA's SWBF (2015) Special Award for those that play the original SWBF
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Steam ID:
  • Tunngle ID: _PLA-Led
  • Origin ID: plaled
Re: Tunngle/LAN Help
« Reply #9 on: March 21, 2014, 09:27:33 PM »
That usually indicates a tunngle connection issue.
Don't believe everything you read on the internet

Davenport

  • The Resident Bird
  • {Alpha}
  • This Man Has No Life
  • *****
  • Posts: 1369
  • Captain of The Alpha Clan [TAC]
  • Awards Recognizes someone who most generously donated funds to the site or the site Special Award for those that play the original SWBF Special Award for those that play SWBF2
    • View Profile
    • The Alpha Clan
    • Awards
  • PSN: Only_Whisper
  • Steam ID:
Re: Tunngle/LAN Help
« Reply #10 on: March 21, 2014, 09:44:39 PM »
That usually indicates a tunngle connection issue.
I'll be honest, I was just considering that a few moments ago.
Thus I have now uninstalled Tunngle and am preparing to install it once more.
One thing I noticed while uninstalling it was the program name being "Tunngle Beta."
If the version I got is Beta and it's different from everyone else, that may be the case. But I don't know if I'm the only one with this so-called Beta version.

Led

  • Administrator
  • The Chosen One
  • *****
  • Posts: 6454
  • The 82nd Element
  • Awards Special Award for players of the EA's SWBF (2015) Special Award for those that play the original SWBF
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Steam ID:
  • Tunngle ID: _PLA-Led
  • Origin ID: plaled
Re: Tunngle/LAN Help
« Reply #11 on: March 21, 2014, 09:55:16 PM »
All of tunngle is called beta.  Just be sure to upgrade to the latest version.
Don't believe everything you read on the internet

Davenport

  • The Resident Bird
  • {Alpha}
  • This Man Has No Life
  • *****
  • Posts: 1369
  • Captain of The Alpha Clan [TAC]
  • Awards Recognizes someone who most generously donated funds to the site or the site Special Award for those that play the original SWBF Special Award for those that play SWBF2
    • View Profile
    • The Alpha Clan
    • Awards
  • PSN: Only_Whisper
  • Steam ID:
Re: Tunngle/LAN Help
« Reply #12 on: March 21, 2014, 10:00:05 PM »
Aye. Thanks  :tu:

EDIT: Well I'm Back to square one: The scorecard glitch. :shrug: Still no changes to my files, SWBF and Tunngle are both re-installed very recently, and well... Still seems like I'm the only one with the Scorecard malfunction. I don't know.
Thanks for everyone's help here already, you guys have been great!  ;)
« Last Edit: March 21, 2014, 11:57:07 PM by Whisper »

Led

  • Administrator
  • The Chosen One
  • *****
  • Posts: 6454
  • The 82nd Element
  • Awards Special Award for players of the EA's SWBF (2015) Special Award for those that play the original SWBF
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Steam ID:
  • Tunngle ID: _PLA-Led
  • Origin ID: plaled
Re: Tunngle/LAN Help
« Reply #13 on: April 04, 2014, 04:00:55 PM »
One of the TCF guys had the same problem.  I'm not sure what he did to fix it, but we can try to figure it out.
Don't believe everything you read on the internet