[SWVF1] Thule mod map

Started by Drakov64, February 28, 2022, 09:57:51 AM

Previous topic - Next topic
Hello everybody.

Just here to ask for a mod map based on Thule, from the original Star Wars The Clone Wars video game. Using the same assets for environment and adding new ships like Cydon Prax's Dreadnought, Protodekas and new turrets (from the original game) to defend landing areas.
It could be a rather huge map. Or not, just depends.

I know Sereja did a great work on his Umbara map when it comes to the environment, ambiance, sounds etc, I don't know if anybody may do the same for Thule, which in my opinion is very underrated through the Star Wars franchise.

Majin Revan made a Thule Moon map back in 2009 http://www.swbfgamers.com/index.php?action=downloads;sa=view;down=141 If you're unsatisfied with it, you could do what I did and start making the maps that we want to make. I had some cool ideas for maps I was hoping other people would make, but when I started learning how to do it on my own with the help of all the posts on here and other websites I now am self-reliant in that regard and understand what it's like to be a mapper.

As for Sereja, he's a Ukrainian man. I am wishing him the best of luck right now and hope we won't lose him considering the situation he's in.
In the Soviet Army, it takes more courage to retreat than advance.

Quote from: KommissarReb on February 28, 2022, 10:56:00 AMMajin Revan made a Thule Moon map back in 2009 http://www.swbfgamers.com/index.php?action=downloads;sa=view;down=141 If you're unsatisfied with it, you could do what I did and start making the maps that we want to make. I had some cool ideas for maps I was hoping other people would make, but when I started learning how to do it on my own with the help of all the posts on here and other websites I now am self-reliant in that regard and understand what it's like to be a mapper.