Zombies!

Started by skirata44, March 02, 2011, 11:31:07 AM

Previous topic - Next topic
Ok, so I was reading "Death Troopers" today (great book, i highly reccomend it) and I had a great idea-what if someone made a zombie map for SWBF?  Here's what i was thinking-CPs are set, you can't capture them.  Any normally neutral CPs would go to the human side.  Everyone is on one side, and all the AI are zombies.  Keeping with the theme of the book, the Imperials would be the zombies, but as more and more Rebels died, they'd show up in the zombie hordes too.  Zombies have no weapons, but instead are one-hit kills (much like Jedi).  If the zombies kill all of the humans' reinforcements, they win, and vice versa.  This prbly wouldn't be very feasible, cuz for it to really work it'd probably have to be online-capable, and it seems kinda complicated to me (but I have no modding experience whatsoever, so what do I know?) So this is more like a hypothetical "what if?" kinda thing, but itd be so awesome...oh, and for the map, I'd recommend Bespin: Cloud City, because it has just the right balance of open spaces and chokepoints.  I think this could have some potential, comment on your ideas of if its any good/feasability.  Thanks!
"Ke nu'jurkadir sha Mando'ade..."
Don't mess with Mandalorians.

March 02, 2011, 03:24:25 PM #1 Last Edit: March 03, 2011, 01:20:15 PM by SchTicK
Someone had your very thoughts in mind and that someone would be Breakdown.
I don't remember if its exactly as you request but I was having déjà vu reading your post. Here is the topic. http://www.swbfgamers.com/index.php?topic=1069.0

Just look in the downloads section for "Naboo: Airfield (ZOMBIE EDITION) Beta"

I know people who are working on a swbf map with zombies :

http://fr.xfire.com/communities/zombiehotel/

I have not tried it, but maybe this is one:

http://www.swbfgamers.com/index.php?topic=3560.0
Quote from: Abraham Lincoln. on November 04, 1971, 12:34:40 PM