I might make a space map

Started by Snake, April 09, 2010, 01:07:22 PM

Previous topic - Next topic
Well guys, I need some ideas. I have never done a space map before but I was thinking about making a map with more than one capitol ship and have them in layers sort of. Where you can dive through them and fight hundreds of ships at a time. Ofcourse Id need help getting the vehicles in since I have never successfully done it..  :dry: Here is what I will base it on.

if anyone could link me to models and things that would help witht his please feel free :)
=AaTc= Forever

SALLY....

-Retired Modder

Sorry but this is almost impossible in BF, to make a challenging one that is where the aiv actually does stuff. i tired for like 2 months. If you want to play a fun game with hundreds of fighters and crossfire go to google and type battle of endor game.

maybe but it will be good for tournaments and stuff. And fun to play on anyway.
=AaTc= Forever

SALLY....

-Retired Modder

this would be a cool map hope u can make it

that would be a difficult space map to make considering how HUGE capital ships are, but it would be worth trying to make, since to my knowledge no one has ever made a space map that epic before.
There is no 'ctrl' button on Chuck Norris's computer. Chuck Norris is always in control.

QuoteWhere you can dive through them and fight hundreds of ships at a time.
Did you just say hundreds of ships at a time?!? Umm that woould put quite a strain on most computers, baybe downscale to 10-20 fighters per team...
For some ideas you might want to try playing napseekers Battle over Coruscant map http://rapidshare.com/files/300823308/91st_Assault_BofC_beta1.rar
or the naboo space map BLOCK (unsure of link)
Neither has more than 2 capital ships per team, but are still very fun.