Editing spawn points for native factions

Started by krahmin, April 11, 2022, 06:38:10 PM

Previous topic - Next topic
Hey all,

I'm new to modding but have so far managed to pick up a decent amount. I have LVL Builders toolbox and BFBuilder installed, and I've been playing around with various mission and sides lvl files.

Basically my problem is this: I'm trying to play as jedi with all the other classes intact. I don't want to replace the hero class with a jet trooper for instance, because then I have 1 and I want more. I've thought I could just set 3-4 jet troopers as native forces but replicating a script like Endor results in nothing spawning. I'm 99% sure my issue has to do with not actually adjusting a proper spawn point. I'm not sure how to do this however. Any tips or advice is welcome. Thanks :)

April 11, 2022, 07:25:08 PM #1 Last Edit: April 11, 2022, 07:27:16 PM by Led
You can have multiple local team and ally them to a particular side.  You will need to set cps to the new factions either through hex edit or by munging the maps.   :cheers:

I will edit this post if I can find the example.  update:  refer to this post
http://www.swbfgamers.com/index.php?topic=4672.msg45152#msg45152

Quote from: Abraham Lincoln. on November 04, 1971, 12:34:40 PM
Don't believe everything you read on the internet

April 11, 2022, 08:20:21 PM #2 Last Edit: April 12, 2022, 01:18:39 AM by krahmin
Thank you for such a quick response!

That lua line cheat sheet helps a lot.

As for command post assignment, I'm not sure whether munging or hex editing is easier, as I don't know the tags to search in the hex editor, nor do I know where the command post odf files are to munge in BFBuilder. I keep finding prop data and stuff that I assume is related to visual construction of the posts themselves. I'll try to keep the search up. :)

-edit