[SOLVED] Factual Questions from the Noob

Started by Epifire, March 24, 2010, 02:13:13 PM

Previous topic - Next topic
March 24, 2010, 02:13:13 PM Last Edit: March 31, 2010, 10:50:34 PM by ag
Allright to start off, I'm just learning how to mod in the battlefront series so I need to now the basics in "what does what".

I know very little about this stuff yet so here it goes.                   
>Munging: All I've ever used this with was in a test project to see if my ZeroEditor was working other than that I really don't know  what it does or it's perpose.

>LVL PC: I "think" this is a directory to store the main files to run a the selected map, but I don't want to make up my own ideas about what it does.

>LUA Scripts: I really have no clue as to what this is supposed to do so I'm pretty hopless when it comes to finding out why It's even there.

>Formats: This is where I might know a little bit more about this part of Modding than the previous. MSH apears to be the formatt for models, and TGA from what I know is for textures when they are a non-optional file.
Other than that I wouldn't know to much more, my knowledge here comes from pulling texture files for A flack Towwer idea I had for Bespin.

Well this noob is done for now, so if sombody can give me URL to a site that would explain this more, or just post for the heck of it that would be great.   :tu:
photobucket limit image removed

March 24, 2010, 02:28:29 PM #1 Last Edit: March 24, 2010, 02:30:13 PM by <AmA>AaM.Snake