{HELP} Im new

Started by Festus, April 17, 2010, 09:30:59 PM

Previous topic - Next topic
I'm new to the mapping and modding community and need someone to help explain the basics and just how to get started.

Hi and welcome to MPC

We have many good tutorials here that can help you.

http://www.mpcgamers.com/smf/index.php?topic=8.0 This tutorial of mine covers the basics of starting a side mod, I hope it helps! If you have Xfire or MSN Messenger, I'd be glad to help you start with mapping and such, it's just easier to do it in real time over instant messaging.

-BD

Welcome  :cheers:
I think I remember you from when you were in {SOH}?

Thanks, and I was in {SOH}

Hey there Festus!

Here's our documentation right now:
http://www.mpcgamers.com/smf/index.php?board=49.0

Be sure to check out GameToast as well. It's a very useful site and their modding forum is active as well.

Also if there is any specific question you have, feel free to ask. Good luck!

--AG

#TYBG

April 18, 2010, 10:18:45 AM #5 Last Edit: April 18, 2010, 10:52:26 AM by Snake
-Removed by Snake has some good stuff for learning to mod. Welcome to SWBF1 modding!  :cheers:
=AaTc= Forever

SALLY....

-Retired Modder

Snake, could you quit advertising your site at every single opportunity? You don't even have anything on it that you made yourself (and the stuff you did is also on MPC)- it's all just copypasted from the guides that others have made or that was included with the documentation for the mod tools. At least give credit to the people you take it from if you're going to take it.

To the OP- good luck on your modding! :cheers: If you want to get into mapping, here's a good guide for you  to get started with: http://starwarsbattlefront.filefront.com/file/Star_Wars_Battlefront_Modding_Tutorial;46828 It mainly covers mapping, I think, but I remember it was a big help to me when I was getting into mapping.

(•̪●)=ε/̵͇̿̿/'̿'̿ ̿ ̿̿ ̿ ̿"" (-_-*)